year one: new england

October marked the first year of my two year fellowship! I thought about making this ‘year one’ post a recap of my work, but I posted quite a bit about work already over the last few months. What I haven’t done enough of … is read for professional development. Alas, this isn’t a reading related post either. It’s a picture tour of some New Englander highlights so far.

VyVIRlv8a6HfPDiFVl5H-Zlb_Yk9qutteNPMc-ldXMk

winter happened in February. my poor little car.

Once the snow melted, I ventured out again. Mostly to check out historic literary sites because that’s what literature majors do. I also ran a  bunch of road races including a marathon on Cape Cod. And begrudgingly accepted Fenway as the best ball park – though I’ll never be a fan of the Red Sox. My grandma would never forgive me. Detroit Tigers for life. 🙂

Leave a Reply

